American Eagle Outfitters Love The Artist campaign F/W 09

I first saw this on a billboard by the northbound 405 close to the 110 and I liked that it has a little attitude going on. I got home, looked it up online, and saw the video. Okay, I want to shoot fashion. I got my first job shooting apparel a couple months later.

Source: models.com

OPI Coleccion de Espana F/W 09

What’s not to love with the contrasty look, the reds, and the flamenco-inspired outfits? I mean seriously. Complete visual stimulation.

Source: OPI Indonesia

Source: makeupbyindia.blogspot.com

Gap 1969 Premium Jeans (Multiple Seasons)

I remember seeing a HUGE poster of Sean O’Pry and Constance Jablonski in the front display of The Gap at the Glendale Galleria. Good heavens I probably stared at that thing for a few minutes. To this day, I still think that Gap has some of the best white background ads around (of course their ads as I’m writing this post are actually against a black background). Top it off, they have all-star casts such as Angela Linvall, Constance Jablonski, Isabeli Fontana, Freja Beha Erichsen, Anja Rubik, Sasha Pivovarova, Sean O’Pry, Gabriel Aubry, Tommy Dunn, et al.

Source: models.com

Source: models.com

Source: models.com

Ann Taylor Holiday 2009

Heidi Klum. Cashmere. Pearls. Need I say more?

Source: stylefrizz.com

David Yurman ads with Anna Jagodzinska (multiple seasons)

Jewelry. Eyes. Jewelry Eyes. Look at the ads and see how the two always complement each other. Roughen it up a bit with the hairstyling and ad a touch of impact and elegance with the low-key mood and you get an ad that will just hold your attention.

Source: fashionadexplorer.com

Source: fashionadexplorer.com

Aldo with Jessica Stam (S/S and F/W 10)

These ads make me smile every single time. I love the general quirkiness of it and Jessica Stam, one of my faves, pulls it off brilliantly.

Source: fashionadexplorer.com

Source: fashionadexplorer.com

Source: fashionadexplorer.com

Hermes with Karlie Kloss and Constance Jablonski (S/S and F/W 2010 respectively)

Love the surrealism and fantasy look. Oh and it’s with my loves Karlie Kloss and Constance Jablonski.

Source: fashionadexplorer.com

Source: fashionadexplorer.com

Source: fashionising.net

About Carlo

I like film photography, K-pop, and yogurt soju.

2 responses »

  1. Lindsay says:

    the hermes ads with Karlie and Constance are stunning! great post, Carlo!

  2. Hermes never disappoints and it’s impossible for Karlie and Constance to look bad.

    Thanks, Ms. Lindsay =)

Leave a Reply

