Yeah I haven’t posted an actual photo in a while. Been busy working on an editorial and a couple of commercial gigs. Here’s one just cause…

Shot it back in 2007 (or maybe early 2008). I first wanted to be a professional surf photographer and then quickly realize that I’d rather surf than shoot (after getting the expensive water housing of course). True, I’d be out there and see tons of picture-worthy moments that make me do the whole “if I only had a camera” spiel but no regrets. I went to an APA-sponsored Jeff Divine seminar a couple months back and the man himself said it – you have to choose to be the one surfing or the one photographing. You cannot be on an assignment, surf, break a rib, and come back to tell the boss that you only had a couple of shots cause you injured yourself surfing.

Then again that doesn’t mean I can’t do it for fun, right? ^_^

-Looks up water housing rentals-

O_O

About Carlo

I like film photography, K-pop, and yogurt soju.

Leave a Reply

