It was painstakingly slow at work yesterday.  It actually has been slow the past few weeks. Nevertheless I still had to stay because samples can come in at anytime and they need to be photographed and processed right away because they’re due…well…even before they came in.

Due to boredom and a need to do something else other than pinning on Pinterest, I thought I’d do some sort of “creative” project since everybody is doing one, right?

6 Random Things on my Desk at Work (aka the “day job”)

1. Busted Speedotron flash tube – I don’t know why that’s still on my desk. Perhaps I need to reoder one or just waiting for authorization to do so?

2. Pocketwizard transmitter – used to activate flash wirelessly

3. Eyedrops – shooting ISO 50 f22 1/200 in a white room for hours and then editing pics after tends to tire one’s eyes.

4. Bottle opener – people get thirsty, you know

5. Lunch menu – Blosom Bento

6. Flash meter – I don’t care what people say about them. I need them. I use them. They’re essential in delivering consistent images – a must for commercial work especially eCommerce sites.

I’m gonna do one for my desk at home too.

PS I really need a widescreen-friendly WordPress theme. Any suggestions? The photo I made was 600×600 but my current theme only allows display of images 490px wide.

About Carlo

I like film photography, K-pop, and yogurt soju.

3 responses »

  1. And where is the beer? 🙂

  2. […] did say on one of my December 2 post that I shall be doing the same at home. Well…here it […]

Leave a Reply

